FFWD: savory cheese and chive bread

savory cheese and chive bread

from around my french table by dorie greenspan

I had grand plans for this week’s French Fridays with Dorie recipe.  When I saw the Heritage Bundt Pan in a blog, I knew I had to have it. 

I was a little worried about whether this super-cheesy quick bread would come out in one piece, but it popped right out.  This recipe is a lazy cheese lover’s dream.  It took less than 20 minutes to put together, and smelled amazing while it was baking and cooling.  I doubled it so I could use the bundt pan, and baked it for 42 minutes. 

BTW, the platter is something I painted on Valentine’s Day weekend with my boo… yes, I make him paint pottery with me.  :)

To see what other people are doing with this recipe, check out www.frenchfridayswithdorie.com

~ by slongcoat on March 4, 2011.

19 Responses to “FFWD: savory cheese and chive bread”

  1. What a fun idea!

  2. Wow, that is great! I love that you used a bundt pan for this bread.

  3. I love everything about this… the pan, the bread and the sweet plate! :)

  4. You have the prettiest bread of them all!!! Love this idea…and so happy it all came out in one piece :)

  5. What an absolutely cool idea! This would be perfect to set in the middle of an appetizer table surrounded by cheese & fruit! Lovely.

  6. Cheese bundt! Love it :-)

  7. Wow! You completely elevated the humble quickbread by using the awesome pan.

  8. i really love how pretty this version looks:) great job and have a great weekend.

  9. Oh, man! Every time I see that bundt pan I just want to run out and get one. What a great idea. I am so glad that you didn’t have a problem getting your bread out of the pan. It is beautiful and so is your platter!

  10. Awww… thanks everyone! This pan is AMAZING… it popped right out, and I never even buttered the pan or anything. Baking it this way created a really nice crust on the bottom. I think my next try will be just cheese and bacon or ham…

  11. I love the swirly bundt pan. I’ve never seen that design before. Nice looking cheesy cake.

  12. Beautiful cheese bundt cake/bread!

  13. I love that you made a bunt cake out of it! You rock!

  14. Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving your nice comment. I’m looking forward to participating in the French Fridays with everybody.
    It looks like you had fun with this cheesy bread recipe, I love the bundt pan idea and it turned out great;-)

  15. OH MY. This is exactly why I love FFWSD. Can’t wait to tell Nana about your post- bread in a bundt pan ??? GENIUS. I literally have visions of friends, a knife and a bottle of wine. Awesome job.

  16. How creative! I think u’re the only person who made this recipe in a bundt pan. It looks amazing :)

  17. i love your bunt pan.

  18. Thanks pease–it’s the Heritage Bundt Pan from Williams-Sonoma. It’s expensive, but everything slides right out of it. You don’t even have to butter it!

  19. That pan is so cool!!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

